Aaron in Azerbaijan

Just another blog about Azerbaijan.

First AZ8 Sighting Reported!

with 3 comments

For those of you not familiar with Peace Corps terminology, my class is AZ7, the seventh group of volunteers to come to Az, Azerbaijan.  Much like the AZ6s eagerly scouted us, trying to figure out who we were on Facebook and other such venues, we want to do the same thing to the AZ8s who will be arriving in October.  Unfortunately, none of them have set up a Facebook, Google or Yahoo! group that we can find.

Instead, all we have is this blog that I found the other day.  I was poking through the stats on my WordPress Dashboard and it showed up as linking to mine.  I have no idea who this person is, as the site is on the vague side of anonymous.  In brief:

I graduated from Trinity College, CT in May 2009 with a B.A. in International Studies. I am an invitee to serve with Peace Corps in Azerbaijan for English Education, from Sept. 23 2010 til Dec. 3rd 2012.  A country not quite Europe yet not quite Asia either, I hope that in my 27 months of service I can learn more about this little-known country and its citizens.

And that’s basically all I can figure out about this person.  Oh, and I think we’ve determined that it’s a male.

Written by Aaron

June 19, 2010 at 1:39 pm

Posted in Uncategorized

3 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Ack, sorry that my “About Me” is so vague! I just started my blog the other day and when I was writing this section I was just went on rambling…I’ll probably elaborate more about myself when I can organize my words in a coherent fashion.

    And yes, I am a male

    eastwestcrossroads

    June 19, 2010 at 4:21 pm

  2. This is too much. Good luck cyberstalking the new kids. We all do it.

    -sincerely, J Legend. AZ5.

    Jeff

    June 20, 2010 at 7:15 am

  3. […] a comment » We were fairly stoked to find our first AZ8 contact.  Now, we can all feel the wave coming.  Within days the obligatory Facebook group has been […]


Leave a Reply

