Aaron in Azerbaijan

Just another blog about Azerbaijan.

A Sunday Poem

leave a comment »

This week’s poem is by Vagif Samadoghlu (Vaqif Səmədoğlu). The poem is called Teach Me How to Write Poems (Mənə Şər Yazmaq Öyrət). Enjoy:

Teach Me How to Write Poems

Teach me how to write poems,
Teach me, Paw Prints of the Wolf.
Teach me so that others would know
Where my words come from and where they go.
Teach me so that my poems will have the right
To live and to remain on the ground like you do,
Teach me, Paw Prints of the Wolf….

Read below for the Azeri…

Mənə Şer Yazmaq Öyrət

Mənə şer yazmaq öyrət,
öyrət, canavar izi.
Bilinsin ki, hardan gəlib,
hara gedir sözlərim.
Yaşamağa,
torpaqda sənin kimi qalmağa
haqqı olsun şerlərimin,
olsun, canavar ki…

For more from Vagif, check out his Azeri.org page.

Written by Aaron

June 26, 2011 at 6:07 pm

Posted in Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

